

Annex I

To the Bratislava Declaration (hereinafter the Declaration) signed by the representatives of agricultural chambers and organisations of Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Estonia, Lithuania and Croatia on 31st March 2017.

We the representatives of farmers of Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Hungary, Estonia, Lithuania and Croatia together with The National Grain Producers Association in Bulgaria accepted to amend the Declaration as follows:

Point 1 b) will be changed as follows

We propose to set limits to the amount of supports financed exclusively from state budget resources as well as limit for co-financing of rural development programmes dedicated to agriculture from state budget. Exceptions might be made in cases of exceptional geographical and climate conditions.

Point 1 c) will be changed as follows

Support for the areas with natural constraints is necessary and has to be financed sufficiently without any form of capping applied for these payments as these are in fact a form of compensation for difficult farming in these areas. At the same time, we support introduction of the system, favouriting farmers intensively farming in these difficult conditions. We propose the issue of degressivity would be in competence of particular EU member states.



Point 1 d) will be changed as follows

The implementation of capping and/or degresivity of direct payments should be under scrutiny of the competence of the Member States , i.e. each Member State will decide whether to apply capping or not.

Point 7) will be changed as follows

We propose introduction of efficient and systematic measures for management of imbalance and risks on the markets with agricultural commodities and compensation of price volatility and natural disasters, according to each Member state needs and natural conditions in the Member states.

The rest of the original Bratislava Declaration will remain unchanged.

Hungary and The National Grain Producers Association in Bulgaria, with their signatures, join the Bratislava Declaration with the above amendments.

Done in Budapest on 19st October 2017

⁾ Zdeněk Jandejsek President of AKČR

Robert Nowak Member of board of KRIR



Sigitas Dimaitis President of ZUR

Balazs Győrffy President of HCA

President of SPPK

Roomet Sõrmus Chairman of the Board of EPKK

. . . . Svetoslav Rusalov

Chairperson of the National Grain Producers Association - Bulgaria